Customer Testimonials

Leave Us A Review


Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

My experience with Garber Honda was wonderful and quick. One of the fastest transaction ever. Annie was amazing, everything from greeting me down to explaining how all of the features work in the car. She was so helpful and her overall personality amazing. Also, thanks to Trevor for going over all of that paperwork and explaining everything. I highly recommend this team. They are very personable. One last thing I love my car

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Andrew was such a good sales man in garber Honda. Find him if you are going to buy car from Garber Honda.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Albert did a great job helping me find my new car that was comfortable and up to my standards! Great job Al!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

To Dmitriy, thanks for all the time and patience you gave to both Rose and I. Your friendly demeanor and your prompt response to all my questions proved without a doubt that taking care of us without distractions made us both feel at ease. Also your call backs on the phone to all our questions in a timely manner was refreshing as well as left no doubt how serious you took us and your work. Many thanks, Bob & Rosemarie Peyton

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

The buying experience was incredibly easy and low pressure. The sales rep was very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Mike was great to work with! Love my new Crv!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Great experience! Welcoming, friendly, and helped me right away with the car i wanted. Made the process of buying a car simple and easy. Thank you for everything, Nicholas

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

It was my first experience buying a car, and they were absolutely incredible. Vincenzo helped me through the entire process and Garber Honda has my best reviews!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Vincenzo was so helpful and was able to work with me to make leasing a new car possible! I am loving my new 2022 Honda Civic!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Gina made my life easy and cannot thank enough ! Tysm for being Amazing ! I was super nervous on how hard it’ll be to find a vehicle that ima stick paying, when I first met Gina she made me feel super welcome and comfortable. If I was to ever need another vehicle in life, i for sure will come back to Gina without hesitation! Thank you for the 2017 Nissan Altima sr and also thank you for making everything happen less than 3 hours. 🙏🏼

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Love my new Honda Civic! Couldn’t have had a better experience with the help of Al Bello. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

Fair, honest & reasonable. Was treated with respect. Gina was very professional in both conduct & attitude. She proved to be very supportive in resolving some “post sale issues” which were resolved quickly. Gina is an excellent representative of the Garber pre-owned group and is a friendly car consultant.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Friendly, easy to work with, and I’d recommend Andrew.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Gina was AMAZING working with all 4 of us parents in helping my son get his new car! Thank you so much, Gina! We are all so happy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Very customer oriented.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Very pleasant and easy to deal with. Upfront and honest. I would do it again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

We just leased our third vehicle from Garber , why not the sales staff is very attentive and helped us find just the right vehicle for our needs and finances Michael Maybee was very professional

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Some idiot backed into my new car and totaled it and Gina was not only able to help me replace it but she was able to hook me up with a nice upgrade!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

I worked w/ Gina one day when I came in to trade my truck in and she absolutely did everything she could to get me in a vehicle not only that I love but one that I could afford. She worked w/ me for two hrs+ which was also into her evening, just to make sure I had the best deal/experience. I recommend Garber along w/ working with Gina. She made it seamless from start to finish and now I’m happy w/ my GMC Terrain. THANKS GINA !!! 😀 -Josh T.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Great experience working with Michael Maybee. I love my new Honda Passport.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

I got a guy who helps me good and did a very good deal

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Grateful how easy and pleasant Annie made it for us! We would recommend her 100 times over!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Excellent service and care. Expedient and met my needs. I enjoy my new lease, Honda Sport, more each day and have had several compliments on it. Great product. I will always have a Honda.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Bought a Honda HRV here 3 weeks ago. Roy Patterson was our sales person. He was great to deal with from beginning to end. Trevor in finance department was also great. My husband and I have bought/leased 8 Hondas. We have been to various dealers. Garber is top notch in our books! We have been here before and will return again due to the exceptionally great experiences we've had.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with all of the Garber people, very polite, ready to please. Our salesman, Michael Maybee was extremely professional and so very nice. He was a pleasure to work with, as were all of the men who tended to us. I definitely see us coming back to Garber in the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Great shopping and ultimately buying experience. I am a repeat customer and have referred others to Garber. Will come back four years from now for another new one!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Awesome customer service!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

I have been interested in the Honda Passport for a long tome. I was not planning on purchasing my Passport when I walked into the Garner dealership on 8/31/21. However, I was there for about 30 minutes and no salesperson came to me. However, Al Bello came up to me just as I was getting ready to leave and said “How can I help you?” I told him I was interested in a Passport on the lot and he quickly got me the keys, copied my license and I went for a test drive. I fell in love with it immediately and ...

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about my service advisor Dawn and the technician who worked on my car. I regret that I didn’t catch his name. I recently moved to Rochester from Louisiana, and this was my first time having my car serviced since my move. My ten year old Civic needed a bit more than an oil change and tire rotation. Dawn and the technician were direct and helpful, offering to show me the physical issues with my car. Dawn made sure to keep me updated throughout the process. I am quite impressed at how quickly they ...

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

The sales person and finance manager provided excellent customer service. Both were friendly, informative, responsive and very helpful. The facility is really clean and all the staff are really nice and don't make you feel pressured into buying a car. Overall I would recommend anyone looking at buying a Honda to check out the Garber Honda.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Sales professional Robert Capitano made our purchase a pleasure. Bob took time to explain vehicle features in detail. He was knowledgeable, professional and personable. Completely absent was even a trace of hustle or the feeling we were being sold something. We visited the dealership three times to satisfy ourselves the vehicle we selected was the right one for us. We spoke with Bob by phone at least twice in our transaction. Through it all Bob demonstrated patience and professionalism. I could not be happier with our treatment including the finance manager, Jeff, who assisted in closing the deal upon delivery. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

I had a great experience at Garber Honda. Dmitriy was very professional, thank you Garber Honda.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

For the second time in 3 years I leased an Odyssey from Garber and the entire experience could not have been better. Roy Patterson was our sales person as he was before and he is simply the best at what he does, totally professional, informative, and friendly. I highly recommend Roy and Garber to anyone who is looking for a vehicle

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Pete was very knowledgeable and respectful and honest. One of the best salesman that I have ever had when buying a car. Five stars all the way!!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Bradley helped me finance my first new car! The experience alone was amazing and having him to walk me through the process was very relieving. I would 100% recommended Bradley as your salesmen. He will do whatever he can to ensure you walk away happy!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Excellent and quick service!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Terrific job by Annie, Kevin, and their team. Highly recommend Garber Honda!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Ive been leasing Honda Accords since 2007 and have always been treated with exemplary courtesy and service @ Garber Accord. Today was no exception! Roy Patterson was my outstanding Senior Sales Rep and now I have our beautiful 2021 Honda Accord. Trevor was also extremely courteous. VERY happy for this great new car experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Many many thanks to Annie and all who helped make my new HR-V lease an easy and enjoyable experience. Premier customer service is her first priority and I don’t hesitate to recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

We were having a tough time finding a vehicle. Thank God for the 3rd time we drove over an hour again to Garber honda. Michael showed nothing but professionalism and understanding with our needs for our family. Ending up with a beautiful 2020 honda pilot touring. I really appreciate when spending this much money the time and effort that Michael spent with us. I HIGHLY suggest going to Garber and asking for Michael!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Stephen was very helpful and friendly! He made the process quick and easy!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

We had a great experience working with Mike at Garber Honda! They have great loyalty to their returning customers and work hard to help meet your needs!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

My CR-V purchase at Garber Honda in August 2021 was a very positive experience. Dmitriy Shevchuk was great to work with, as was Sales Manager Thomas Conradt! Trevor Mellon and even a summer intern (Davis, I believe) were also very helpful. These four gentlemen were a pleasure to deal with!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Great team to buy a car from. Very friendly and relaxed experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

My first experience with them was not pleasant, but they were responsive in addressing the issue and we were able to finalize the deal smoothly.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

Found the truck I was looking for on Cars.com called and spoke with Nick Trottier headed out to check it out when I got there the truck was better than I ever hoped for. He immediately sent me on a test drive while he worked on my trade got back and offered me exactly what I was looking for without the typical good cop bad cop routine. Nick was exceptional and worked very hard to get everything done that day which was has huge benefit to me as I had a 2.5 hour drive. Everyone on the Garber team was ...

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

I am always greeted immediately and given estimated wait time. I can use the free shuttle service to get home if I can’t wait. The customer service is outstanding. Always friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. The facility is kept clean and bright. Most importantly, the folks at Garber Honda keep my truck in excellent shape for a save and comfortable ride. They even welcome my dog when he comes along to wait with me! I love Garber Honda. Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

The waiting area is clean and the customer has an option of sitting in the main area with a tv or the work area which is quiet and private enough to read or work while waiting for your vehicle. My wait time was reasonable and if there was questions regarding additional work needed, the service rep always came back to brief and get consent to do the additional work.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

I've always loved Garber Honda since the first car I bought from them and it's just nonstop satisfaction. I had an appointment with Andrew Stein today and when I tell you he made it happen, that's EXACTLY what he did. He was very straightforward and didn't sell me a dream, his professionalism was on point and has a great sense of humor. When it's time for another car, Garber Honda is my first choice. Thanks, you're greatly appreciated! 🙂

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Had an amazing experience with Andrew and Jared ! Completely changed my experience ! Got the wavyest car on the lot! awesome people 💯 give em a raise

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

My experience with the Honda family has always been a great experience. I had a 2010 Honda, and my trade in for a Honda 2021 was amazing, everything went really smooth and my Sales agent was awesome. I LOVE my new Honda CRV and it handles well on the road. I would recommend all my family to purchase a Honda.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

I had a very good experience I was given a courtesy car to use while my car was being fixed (a 6-hour job) Got a discount for the new tires Treated with great courtesy

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Michael Maybee was great and very absolutely love my new vehicle. He was very consistent and made sure I got what I wanted!!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Oil change went without a hitch. Vehicle was checked over, too.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

I was so pleased when i walked out of the car dealers. It was a rainy saturday morning and Mr. Robert Capitono assisted me in finding what i was looking for. Mr. Capatono went above and beyond to help me despite the rainy weather. Thanks for all yourhelp

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Dimitri helped my sister buy a vehicle and it was the best experience she had buying a car. She loves the car and looks forward to coming back again!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Dmitriy was a a lot of help in buying my car Being a senior is hard now a days. Thank You First time being at Garner Honda I would recommend to anyone and my friends Thank You again Karen Clark

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

I worked with Gina to buy a 2020 Acura MDX. She and the team were so easy to deal with. She worked hard to get me into the car I wanted. She understood I had limited time and made it so easy. The dealership is great with very clear pricing and they don’t waste time with the annoying haggling. Gina is awesome! Go see her. She’s got good jokes too! 🤣

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Great service! Just bought my first car from here and they made it super easy for me. Friendly and helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Gina went above and beyond digging through all kinds of paperwork issues and even extended my rental through the insurance company to get me into a beautiful 2015 Nissan Altima. I can’t thank her enough for all her hard work and help!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

service advisor was very pleasant, polite, my car was inspected (nys)and Lwas in and out within an hour, nice!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Walked into Garber Honda expecting to be told to come back with an appointment but Bob went above and beyond which resulted in me walking out with an awesome Hr-V Ex the same day! Great car, great service, and an all around painlessly wonderful first car buying experience:) Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Robert was very pleasant to work with on the purchase of my vehicle. Would not have a problem recommending this to friends and family At all

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

My experience with Dmitriy has been very pleasant - he explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and answered all questions we had. So excited for my new car!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Our experience at Garber Honda was excellent! Great professional customer service from the young lady with the very beautiful smile at the front desk, Michael Maybee in Sales, and Brandon - Sales Manager. Michael Maybee was very professional, polite, and made us feel welcome. He went out of his way to get us the vehicle we wanted. Superior service from the Garber family! Thanks!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

I am in Rochester visiting Family and I am leaving to go back home to Oklahoma in two days when...... my check engine light came on. I called other Honda dealerships and the wouldn’t take a look at it. They said they are to busy. So when I call here expecting the same answer to my surprise Ryan said bring it on up. We will work it in so we can get you on the road again! A technician actually stayed late to finish it up! Hats off to you Garner Honda! Customer service at its best! If I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Gina was very friendly and helpful with the purchase and trade in to help us get a reasonable deal. Everyone that we worked with at the dealer was kind and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Thank you, Dmitri for helping me choose my new civic. Very smooth and fast process! Love the car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Excellent service!!! Bob was great took care of me the whole way even after the deal went above and beyond! 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Service was great! Seller I had covered all the information needed!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

My experience with (Dmitriy) and (Jerod) also the entire GARBER Honda family was. The best experience I ever had in my life! I walked in not knowing I was gonna drive off their lot with a car that with my dream car. If you are walking into Garber Honda first person you should ask for is Dmitriy. He’s jus a stand up guy he didn’t treat me like a customer he treated me like a life long friend. The guy is awesome! Jerod was another guy who treated me like family. GARBER Honda is the #1 dealership in Rochester ...

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

My experience woth Dinitry and Jerod were excellent. very professional and knowledgable.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

My experience with Dmitriy and Mike was nothing short of phenomenal. They helped me figure out the best solution for myself and my family without being pushy or just trying to get a sale. Even with the current car shortages they were able to set me up with exactly what I wanted and needed. I would highly recommend Garber and especially Dmitriy and Mike to anyone in the market for a new vehicle!