Customer Testimonials

Leave Us A Review


DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Dimitri helped my sister buy a vehicle and it was the best experience she had buying a car. She loves the car and looks forward to coming back again!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Dmitriy was a a lot of help in buying my car Being a senior is hard now a days. Thank You First time being at Garner Honda I would recommend to anyone and my friends Thank You again Karen Clark

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

I worked with Gina to buy a 2020 Acura MDX. She and the team were so easy to deal with. She worked hard to get me into the car I wanted. She understood I had limited time and made it so easy. The dealership is great with very clear pricing and they don’t waste time with the annoying haggling. Gina is awesome! Go see her. She’s got good jokes too! 🤣

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Great service! Just bought my first car from here and they made it super easy for me. Friendly and helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Gina went above and beyond digging through all kinds of paperwork issues and even extended my rental through the insurance company to get me into a beautiful 2015 Nissan Altima. I can’t thank her enough for all her hard work and help!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

service advisor was very pleasant, polite, my car was inspected (nys)and Lwas in and out within an hour, nice!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Walked into Garber Honda expecting to be told to come back with an appointment but Bob went above and beyond which resulted in me walking out with an awesome Hr-V Ex the same day! Great car, great service, and an all around painlessly wonderful first car buying experience:) Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Robert was very pleasant to work with on the purchase of my vehicle. Would not have a problem recommending this to friends and family At all

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

My experience with Dmitriy has been very pleasant - he explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and answered all questions we had. So excited for my new car!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Our experience at Garber Honda was excellent! Great professional customer service from the young lady with the very beautiful smile at the front desk, Michael Maybee in Sales, and Brandon - Sales Manager. Michael Maybee was very professional, polite, and made us feel welcome. He went out of his way to get us the vehicle we wanted. Superior service from the Garber family! Thanks!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

I am in Rochester visiting Family and I am leaving to go back home to Oklahoma in two days when...... my check engine light came on. I called other Honda dealerships and the wouldn’t take a look at it. They said they are to busy. So when I call here expecting the same answer to my surprise Ryan said bring it on up. We will work it in so we can get you on the road again! A technician actually stayed late to finish it up! Hats off to you Garner Honda! Customer service at its best! If I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Gina was very friendly and helpful with the purchase and trade in to help us get a reasonable deal. Everyone that we worked with at the dealer was kind and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Thank you, Dmitri for helping me choose my new civic. Very smooth and fast process! Love the car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Excellent service!!! Bob was great took care of me the whole way even after the deal went above and beyond! 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Service was great! Seller I had covered all the information needed!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

My experience with (Dmitriy) and (Jerod) also the entire GARBER Honda family was. The best experience I ever had in my life! I walked in not knowing I was gonna drive off their lot with a car that with my dream car. If you are walking into Garber Honda first person you should ask for is Dmitriy. He’s jus a stand up guy he didn’t treat me like a customer he treated me like a life long friend. The guy is awesome! Jerod was another guy who treated me like family. GARBER Honda is the #1 dealership in Rochester ...

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

My experience woth Dinitry and Jerod were excellent. very professional and knowledgable.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

My experience with Dmitriy and Mike was nothing short of phenomenal. They helped me figure out the best solution for myself and my family without being pushy or just trying to get a sale. Even with the current car shortages they were able to set me up with exactly what I wanted and needed. I would highly recommend Garber and especially Dmitriy and Mike to anyone in the market for a new vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2021

I recently got my 2019 CR-V EX (previously bought at Garber) serviced at Garber Honda with the help of service advisor Ryan Soles. He was great: very knowledgeable, professional, friendly and accommodating. He and his mechanics took care of my A12 service code just under an hour. He also reviewed the results of the Honda multi-point vehicle inspection checklist with me and gave me an approximate timeline for new tires & brake fluid replacement. Much thanks to Ryan and the team at Garber Honda. I highly recommend them to other Honda car owners.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

I am giving my experience here 5 star for Ray Henton.He is an amazing person in terms of sales and leasing counseling. He was really helpful and cooperative. He is really a great guy. If u hve any issues regarding sales and lease.. go check on Ray henton. It wont hurt you guys.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Gina, Was great to work with buying my granddaughters first car. Gina made the process very smooth and easy. Would highly recommend! Thank You Guy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Gina was so patient and worked hard to find a car I really wanted. She listened so well and asked me great questions. AWESOME job!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

After a rough start with paperwork early on and some confusion their team followed through and made sure I was satisfied.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

We recently purchased a 2021 Honda CRV and had a wonderful experience because of the best sales rep by the name of Roy Patterson!! He is always very pleasant and knowledgeable. We would gladly reccommend him to anyone who is looking to buy a Honda.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

My sales person, Dimitri, was friendly, courteous and straight with me. Helped with buying a beautiful vehicle. Was able to address any questions concerns I Had

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

I made an appointment with a need for a loaner car. When I arrived I was greeted with my loaner and all the forms I needed to sign were done and ready to sign. I was able to leave in less than 10 minutes. I returned later in day to pick up my car. Besides standard repairs, I needed work on my heater. That also was done. There were no extra items or extra charges on the bill. There never is. The Garber staff is very good at knowing what to do and getting it done. It is a few days ...

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Excellent service and speedy turn-around. They let me borrow a car for the day so I didn't have to miss work to wait for my vehicle to be done. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

I worked with Michael Maybee and I'm pleased to say he made my first leasing experience a great one. He was determined to get me what I wanted and keep me within my price budget. Very professional, polite & overall a great sales person.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

I am absolutely thrilled with my experience at Garber. Steve Carroll was professional, supportive, thoughtful, and patient and made the process so much less stressful than previous car-buying experiences! I would highly recommend seeking out the Garber team for your needs.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Nicholas was a great help in finding the perfect car. Everything about my experience, from start to finish, was excellent. I'm definitely going to recommend Garber Honda to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Great service and advice by Debra, including taking my key to the Parts to get a new battery, and the Parts technician quickly inserted a new key fob battery and explained how it worked. Debra recommended a salesperson if we want to purchase a new vehicle in the near future.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

I?ve been going to Garber for years to service my 2013 Civic. Always a pleasant experience. The Service Reps are polite, knowledgeable and efficient. As a former customer service rep for a Fortune 500 company, I know excellent customer service when I see it.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

I’ve been a Holtz/Garber customer for years. From the salespeople to the service dept, I’ve always received exceptional service. One service person in particular, Josh Grant, has always gone above and beyond ( an example was getting my car in for service during a very booked week for them). I have no reason to go anywhere else!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Just bought a new Honda HR V and love the car. The staff was very professional and friendly. Our sales associate, Andrew Stein, was wonderful to work with. He is very knowledgeable, and showed me all the features of the vehicle. I highly recommend him, and Garber Honda when looking for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

The car looked great . Organization not so much. When I dropped off my car … there was no loaner , then when the part was delayed due to a medical situation , no one even bothered to call me to advise there would even be a delay .The work was 100% but really not sure about heading back to that location . Nothing personal but my time is valuable just like yours is.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Very satisfied . The employee were very helpful , polite, knowledgeable. My car was served on time and there was a minimum wait.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Roy helped me find the perfect car for me! I didn't feel pressure and I really feel like garber helped me get the right car at the right price. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Gina listened to what we wanted and wanted to spend and did not pressure us. She Found us a great car and a good price

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Just leased a civic and couldn't be happier with my decision! Annie helped me out and she was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and patient! I had never leased before but she answered all of my questions and made sure I understood each part of the process. Great experience! I love my new car 🙂

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Great service i recommend Dmitriy very nice guy.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Andrew took great care of me. He made sure I got exactly what I wanted and within my price range. He is knowledgeable, patient, and very friendly. It was truly the best car buying experience I've ever had! Garber Honda will forever have my business.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

I'm giving my experience here 5 stars because of Pete! Pete MacCracken was phenomenal! He treated us like humans, (I mean we are humans) but he treated us with patience, kindness, and honesty! He really tried to get us the best deal possible! If you are looking for a Honda, go to Gerber and ask for Pete MacCracken! Amazing salesman and a better person!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Awesome service center. The gentleman fixed my navigation system configuration in less than 2 minutes. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Wanted to see if the buy out value of my BMW X2 was close to the trade in value according to KBB. Once I entered the information, I got a call from Garber?s on-line Dept. They insisted a deal was possible and an appointment was set. Met with Salesman Ray Henten and negotiated a very fair deal in under an hour!!! Ray REALLY LISTENED to what I was asking for and made it happen. In the market for a new Honda? Talk with Ray!!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Joe was such a great help. We found a car in no time and he kept us up to date with all of the progress throughout the process. We were in and out. Thanks Joe and Garber!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

So excited to have gotten my 2022 Honda Odyssey at Garber Honda! From start to end (purchase), truly a wonderful experience. No hassle, no pushy sales pitch, just truly good listening and fabulous communication . Nicholas you were fabulous. Then at our signing, nothing but great experience with Nicholas and Mike. Again no pressure, just did a great job of what was out there extra for us. I would highly recommend Garber Honda to anyone! Loved my experience and so happy with all! Thank you Garber! Thank you Nicholas! Thank you Mike!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

I have purchased/leased Hondas from Garber (formerly John Holtz) for the last 14 years. Since 2010, Roy Patterson has been my go to guy. He is professional, personable, and makes the car buying experience extremely easy and hassle free. I just purchased a new HR-V and I love it. I would recommend Garber and Roy Patterson to anyone! Thank you for all your help!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Received my 4th car today from Roy at Garber. It’s always a pleasure. No stress or pressure. He always advocates for the customer and does everything he can to get you the best deal for your situation. My entire family uses his services. We couldn’t be happier. Thank you, Roy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Joe Loverde and Jeff Ame made my shopping experince well worth purchasing from Garber. I'm set in my ways and they catered to every whim I had. You made me feel special Joe and Jeff. Thank you so very much. I can't speak highly enough to others about Garber.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Gina did an amazing job in helping me get my dream car with 0 frustrations. She is amazing!!!! Jeff also helped me find the best financing option available and made me feel comfortable with all of my options. Thank you both so very much. I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Great service got exactly what I wanted

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

I had an enjoyable buying experience. Peter MacCraken was easy to deal with and very informative. He followed through on everything we discussed during the process. No high pressure, rather a conversation to uncover my needs and get me the best deal for what I was looking for. I must add that the final signing of documents with Business Manager Mike Clark was amazingly smooth and well organized. It was a pleasure doing business with Garber Honda.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

This was my first experience buying a new car. I had a great experience dealing with Garber Honda and Dmitriy. I would recommend Garber Honda to friends and family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

Gina made the experience of shopping for a car very special. We knew we had come to the right place when we met Gina. She was caring, considerate, kind, and very committed to providing us with a good overview of the cars that were available. Gina gave us plenty of time to test drive the models we were interested in. In the end, we found a terrific vehicle and were very glad we had come to Garber Honda. Gina and the team are awesome! ---Scott & Clare R.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Roy has helped us with cars for the last dozen years, and helped us again in a tight spot. Great guy, very easy to work with. Definitely recommend him highly.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

We recently purchased a 2021 Honda Pilot EX-L and a 2021 Honda Ridgeline RTL from Garber Honda. Excellent vehicles, excellent deal and excellent dealership. Roy Patterson (salesman) and Brian Bender (sales manager) were a pleasure to deal with, both knowledgeable, straight forward and to the point. Garber Honda is a very customer orientated dealership, top to bottom, sales and service.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

I’ve never had such a fun, stress-free experience buying a car! Nicholas was fantastic about listening to my needs and understanding my limits financially to help set my husband and I up for success in our new purchase. I’m so thankful for the experience! I would definitely recommend working with Nicholas at Garber- he is very knowledgeable about the different vehicles and the many features in each.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

The easiest car buying experience of my life. They had exactly what I wanted and the price was way below the competition.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

The entire experience was a pleasant one. The Honda persons involved were informative and helpful.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Excellent Honda service center. I took my 2018 Ridgeline in for problem with parking sensor and airbag (SRS) warning lights on in dash. The dealership that I purchased the truck from new wanted me to pay over $1000.00 for the repair (rodent chewed threw wiring harness). Garber service people did the repair under my Honda service extended warranty and charged me $0, THANKS Josh and the rest of the guys. Would highly recommend Garber to anyone looking for a honest and combatant place for Honda service.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Dimitiry was awesome as well as the Finance Staff .It certainly was a pleasurable experience.!!!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

I purchased a used 2018 Toyota Highlander Garber Honda Used car. I worked with Nick Trottier Adam Bolt and Jon Black. I had a very pleasant experience discussing the available inventory with Nick in sales and Adam , sales manager. We discussed a fair trade value, which was right where I expected it to be based on my research beforehand. The price of the vehicle I was looking at was a little under the average price around the area for similar units. I could not have been happier with this transaction. I was greeted very nicely on the day I went to ...

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

everything went smoothly. Always like working with Al Bello.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

When you go to get your car, go to Ray Henton, the best salesman and very relatable, he was awesome!!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Gina was friendly, generous of her time, and committed to enhancing our buying experience. She went above and beyond with communication and made our experience personal and seamless! Gina made all efforts to meet our needs in order to make a new vehicle possible. We will be sure to use Gina again when it is time to move on from our CRV. Thanks Gina!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Dmitriy S. attended me very well as a first time customer at Garner Honda, made me feel comfortable and worked with me to get something right in my budget!

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2021

I recently leased a 2021 Honda CRV from Garber Honda. It was a good experience and I look forward to going there in 3 years for my next lease. Everyone that I came in contact were very helpful with my questions and needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Gina &Jon is by far THE BEST duo ever that I have EVER dealt with. Gina helped get me into what I wanted within my budget. I told her some back history, she walked me through everything and hen I say everything I felt like she held my hand (which I loved). Her communication was on point no mater how early or late. I just fell in love with her. Jon went to great lengths to get me the right Finacial institute. He played phone tag for me. Instead of telling me NO your credit sucks. He went to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Gina &Jon is by far THE BEST duo ever that I have EVER dealt with. Gina helped get me into what I wanted within my budget. I told her some back history, she walked me through everything and hen I say everything I felt like she held my hand (which I loved). Her communication was on point no mater how early or late. I just fell in love with her. Jon went to great lengths to get me the right Finacial institute. He played phone tag for me. Instead of telling me NO your credit sucks. He went to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

The experience I had working with Joe LoVerde was beyond amazing. It was so quick and easy. (At one point I said to my husband, something must be wrong, this is just too easy!) I can't appreciate enough all of Joe's patience with my questions. I truly love my car and the experience I had. I certainly be will be back to Garber for our next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Went to lease a 2021 HR-V Sport. Was treated like a member of the Garber family from start to finish. I’m very happy with my purchase and experience. I would recommend anyone shopping for a vehicle to go to Garber. We were able to finalize the deal in one meeting and pick up the vehicle at the following meeting. Thank you Garber! (Specifically Mike, Mike, and Thomas)

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Hi so happy for the new 🚗.Came to Garber and DMITRIY SHEVCHUK gave me the best experience I’ve had yet. Will be back and refer those I know. Tanks you for inviting 😇😉

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

I drove to the dealer without an appointment , because my car indicated the my tires pressure was low , so I went to check the service department to see if it would be new tires needed or did I have a foreign object in any of the tires. It was a happy ending after the checking was completed. No tires was needed or any repair. I am very thankful for my service representative who attended to me and the technician who check to see what was wrong with the tires . Thanks for the excellent services that you all offer at GARBER ...

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Al hello Was amazing had a great experience

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Pete M. worked with me to find a vehicle that’s the perfect fit for me! He is patient, genuine and works quickly. I look forward to doing business with him again for my next lease!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Pleasant, salesman highlighted new features and knew the vehicle. Negotiation was straightforward with very little back and forth to reach a deal.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Dmitry S. had stellar customer service. Everything was pretty very fast paced due to month end, but otherwise this was a great experience and we are very happy with Garber!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

Car came with a small dent, rust spot, scratched wheel, and broken wiper blade. The car had dirt on the ceiling ? this was a used vehicle so some wear and tear is to be expected the rust spot was corrected when I brought it up however no remedy was offered for anything else. The car was priced above the fair listing price for the damages however the car is wonderful and I love it anyway the mechanics of it all are great it has a wonderful service record but just be warned that the used cars most definitely are used ...

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Byron, Steve, and Mile did a great job working as a team to meet all of my needs and get me into a new vehicle quickly and conveniently. They were not pushy but made themselves available to respond to all of my wants and needs. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

We just purchased a 2021 Honda Passport Elite from Garber Honda. We had the pleasure of working with Nicholas Nicowski and Mike Clark. They were both very easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the products and services. We will recommend their services to our friends and would not hesitate to use Garber Honda for all the service needed and future purchases.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Nicholas and the other staff at Garber were great to work with! I couldn’t decide between two different makes of vehicles and it ended up being the great customer service at Garber that made my decision! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Just found a 2015 Nissan Rogue SL at Garber Honda and the purchasing experience was excellent to say the least. My salesman Nick Trottier was very friendly, highly knowledgable and best of all not pushy. The financing part went very smooth by Jared's help too! They were able to have the SUV ready on the same day even! So pleasant was this experience that I whole heartedly recommend this dealership for a new/used vehicle. Thanks a million Garber!!! Mike