Customer Testimonials

Leave Us A Review


Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

The process was seamless. On time ETA of the vehicle. Brian Bender is an outstanding salesman. He is very knowledgeable, very friendly, and followed through on everything he said. He is not your typical salesman. Trevor Mellon (business manager) also went above & beyond for us. We are very pleased with our purchase and our experience. We will be doing business with them in the future. The easiest car buying experience ever! - Mandy and Nick

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Very helpful and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Great experience buying my first car with Roy! He was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

I would like to thank Al Bello for my car buying experience. Al is informative and very pleasant to work with. The whole process was very quick and smooth

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Andrew and the whole team at Garber helped me every step of the way in the buying process. Andrew was very responsive and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

It was a trying experience to get the vehicle to the dealership from the factory for a multitude of reasons that were out of their control, but Garber did everything they could do to make it happen as soon as possible. They’ve had my business for years and will in the future.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

My experience at Garber Honda was amazing. Kara kept working with me until we found a car that I love and a deal I can live with. I am forever grateful for her time and attention to detail. I will never go anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Very positive working with Nick to purchase my new CRV. He is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this dealer for purchasing a Honda.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022

While our deal did not go through sales representative, Pete MacCracken, was outstanding. I was comparing two different automobiles for price vs. features. Pete worked with his management to react to competitive bids. At the end of the day, he could only go so far. By the way, it was Honda vs. Chevy (U.S. firm vs Japanese). American owned firm vs foreign was one of the factors. Pete could do nothing about that.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

It’s a pleasure working with Roy Patterson and the Garber team. Thanks again

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Great Service, Everything From Ordering the Car Until I Drove off the lot!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

Pete was awesome! Steve was great with showing me the Pilot on Pete’s day off! Jarrod was great in financing it too! Great all around experience! Love my-car and your service! Merry Christmas 🎅🏼♥️

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

We had an amazing experience purchasing a new CRV with Roy Patterson. From start to finish he was helpful, honest, and put us, his customers, first. He loves his work and Garber is a company that has integrity, a great combination.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Nicholas was great to work with! He was informative and always willing to answer my questions!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Annie was so so helpful and worked hard to get me my 2023 Passport Elite in the color I wanted and as soon as possible. Despite supply chain issues I only waited a month to get my vehicle and Annie communicated with me at least once a week about the wait. I love my new SUV and I will happily recommend Annie and Garber to friends and family.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Great experience! Annie took the time to show us the new features and Trevor made the paperwork a breeze!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Pete and the rest of the team were very nice and helpful with the purchase of our new 2023 CRV. We love the car and have bought five others from them.The only bad thing about the car is they discontinued the garage door opener,it's now an extra option.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Brian was very patient with me from the moment I wanted to test drive a Civic up until I picked up the car. He worked hard to get me in my car! Thank you Brian!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Had Brian Bender help me with my Honda upgrade and had great experience. Would definitely recommend him to anyone I know for any upgrade needs! Great pleasure to work with! Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

I would like to take this opportunity and thank the team at Garber for being kind , caring and professional. With the help of my awesome salesguy Brian Bender , me and my kids are now blessed with a reliable vehicle. My original delivery wasn't until January but Brian worked his magic and got me in my ride right before the snow hit ! It was one of the coolest experiences I have had. I got to pick how to set my locks and lights etc... They go through all the fancy features with you. Share your excitement with you. I believe ...

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Very happy with my recent Acura Integra purchase. Annie is always a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

I bought the 2022 Honda CR-V Touring at Garber Honda in Henrietta, NY. My salesperson was Stephen Carroll, with whom I was pleased to work. He kept me informed throughout the entire process from purchasing to delivery. I would return there again and highly recommend him to others. I love my Honda!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

This is the 2nd SUV I have bought from Garber! I worked with Gina and she was great! Gina went out of her way to help me! You made my boyfriend very happy! He loves the Equinox and so do I!!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

My experience was great. Dimitry was very professional and he made the whole experience simple for me. That was exactly what I needed. Thanks so much for being there.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

It was a great experience at Garber Honda. Our sales person Dmitriy was on top of it. Prompt with getting back to us and we got the car we wanted almost right away. The financial dept was very knowledgeable and took care of everything without issues. Overall great experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Came in to look at a new Honda and was greeted by a very friendly and enthusiastic greeter Asia! Had a great experience and recommend Garber. While they do ask above MSRP which is understandable since they have no cars on the ground, they are very competitive in the market.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Kara was my sales person during my journey for a new car. She was impeccable with every aspect of this deal. Her calls were caring and timely plus all my questions were answered thoroughly and precise! It’s hard to feel in good hands when buying or leasing a new car, however, I always felt at ease and cared for while working with Kara. I would HIGHLY recommend her to all my friends and anyone reading this review! Was excellent working with the Garber Honda team!! A+++!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

We had a very good experience leasing our new Pilot Black Edition. We were in a time crunch and Andrew worked very hard to get us on our way on time. Great job Andrew!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

Go buy a car already!! If you do go too garber great people great staff Brian Bender is the man thank you so much ... Buy a Honda already !

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

I would like to commend Garber Honda's staff especially Kara. My experience at Honda Garber was amazing. I test drove a vehicle, purchased the vehicle and drove it to Buffalo all in a matter of hours. The customer satisfaction with Kara and the manager, made me happy to be part of the Honda family. Pamdora

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

Al was fantastic 👏!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

Kara at Garber Honda provided me with the best car buying experience I have ever had! Kara was efficient and patient, even when I asked her to run a million different financing options for me. Kara completed all of the leg work so that when I came to the dealership to pick up my new car, it was ready to go! Kara was honest about what to expect in regards to pricing and checked in with me every step of the way to make sure I was getting exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend seeing Kara if you’re ...

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Roy Patterson was terrific to work with! This is our 2nd Honda we purchased through him at Garber Honda. I highly recommend giving Roy a call if you are looking for great service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

I was pleasantly surprised by how streamlined the whole buying process was. My agent was super pleasant, knowledgeable, and made me feel comfortable in each step of the buying process from start to finish. They really cared about providing great customer service and extremely knowledgeable on my selected vehicle. I would highly recommend Garber Honda for your next purchase!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

We had a great experience at Garber. Al Bello was very helpful. This was our first experience with Honda. He communicated with us regarding delivery date of vehicle and answered all our concerns and questions. Trevor worked with us on financing and undercoating of vehicle. When we picked up our Odessy Al explained everything and helped us set up Bluetooth and everything for the vehicle. Thank you !!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Gina Is professional and accountable. She is very easy to work with and true to her word. Gina is focused and spent several weeks trying to find the right car for me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

I love my new Honda! Dmitriy was very helpful and responsive to all my questions. I had a great experience with everyone apart of the Garber team. I highly recommend them if you’re looking for a car!!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Great experience. From start to finish the process of purchasing a new vehicle was easy, stress free and no pressure. Peter was fantastic throughout the process and a pleasure to work with. Thanks again to the Garber team for your professionalism! Just one of the many reasons we are a repeat customer.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Roy was great to work with. He was very communicative throughout the whole process. I love the new Civic already!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

My saleswoman Kara was AMAZING!!! She got us the exact car we wanted even with supply being so low!!! She kept constant communication throughout the whole entire process! Give Kara C a visit if you want the process of buying a car easy and enjoyable at the same time! And a shout out to Stacey in Finance! She was sweet funny and straight up with us. Nothing was ever pushed onto us and that felt great! Thanks Garber Honda!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

When I needed to purchase a car I knew there was only one place to go. So I went and visited Gina Marie at Garber Honda. I would’ve never found this vehicle if it wasn’t for her! To say Gina Marie went above and beyond is an understatement. Between her perseverance and determination to get the payment where it needed to be, she was phenomenal!!I highly recommend going and seeing her to purchase your next vehicle. Her wonderful personality makes you feel like your part of her family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Dmitriy at Garber Honda was an extremely valuable resource when I was shopping for a new car. As someone new to the process, he walked me through the necessities and was available for any questions I had, no matter how elementary they may have been! Super psyched to drive away with a great new car, and Dmitriy truly made that happen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

I always have the best experience with Gina. She is very patient, and most importantly does not try to talk to you into getting something you do not want which a lot of places do. I have gone to Gina for my cars twice now and she is the only person I will go back to.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

This was the first car I was buying and Kara was a major help throughout the whole process! She always kept great communication with me! Everyone was so friendly and attentive to any questions I had.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

I bought my 2022 Honda Civic EX from salesman Al bello in June 2022! He was perfect & made sure everything worked out for me & the vehicle I wanted. Al would do check-ins to track the car (I waited about 4-5 months for the car I wanted) and always kept in contact which was amazing! I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way, I enjoyed their amazing customer service!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

I am so grateful for Annie & everyone at Garber Honda! Thank you so much for everything, from financing, to helping me choose the perfect car. Everyone is so friendly & does all they can to make the process quick & easy. I couldn’t be happier!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

We've purchased our last few cars from Garner and would again. Their product specialists are great. Thanks Al for all your help.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

I worked with Brian Bender on purchasing a new 2022 Honda Pilot Elite. Brian was able to locate what I was looking for from another dealer and 4 weeks later I had my new vehicle. Brian was able to do what several other dealerships were not. Thanks Brian for going above and beyond to satisfy the customer. Looking forward to dealing with Garber again the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

This is my first time leasing from Garber Honda. I picked up my 2022 CR-V last week and couldn't be happier. I had a great experience working with Al and Patrick.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

The whole car buying experience with Brian and Jared was wonderful. Great communication, listened to our needs and delivered on a great deal with no dickering necessary. We took delivery in less than a half hour and everything was done before we got there to get the car. I highly recommend Garber Honda.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Garber Honda was very efficient and professional. We worked most with Andrew S. who went above and beyond to help us through the process.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Kara and Patrick were great. Kara explained how to operate my new car in detail. She told me I’d be happy with the look and feel of It and she was right! I love the color and ease of steering. Patrick was very thorough with the paperwork and answered all my questions. It was the best new car experience I have ever had.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Initial experience with them was great, but has deteriorated greatly over the past couple of years. I feel brushed off and they’re unwilling to negotiate. They seem to feel entitled and less willing to work with customers. Honda products are great, but I will never get a car from Garber again and will never recommend them. Update: I was contacted by Shiv and he worked directly with me. The experience that he gave me was just like what I was used to from Garber! It was a great experience, but I did not purchase a car from them as ...

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Kara is the best!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

This was, hands-down, the best car-leasing experience I’ve ever had. From start to finish, Kara was a dream to work with. My daughter wanted a very specific color for her first car, and even though they didn’t have it on the lot, Kara worked hard to get one shipped from another location. She honestly behaved more like a friend than a saleswoman-no pressure, no stress, and to top it all off, she was super knowledgeable and as professional as they come. I would highly recommend this dealership (Patrick in financing was amazing as well), and would specifically recommend ...

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Very enjoyable experience. My husband and I were able to get our new car by end of day. I had a great team helping me. Thank you Dmitriy and Ginamarie Lanzatella getting us a new car! We love it.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

I just leased my new Honda from Gerber. I have leased many vehicles from Gerber, but none were as easy as this experience. Roy Patterson made everything happen very smoothly. He was able to get us the exact vehicle we wanted in spite of these difficult car shopping times.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

Ray went above and beyond to assure that I received excellent customer service. I am very pleased with my purchase and the after the sale support from all the Garber Team Members.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Garber Honda and Acura of Rochester are the absolute best! Gina is the go to! She will do anything in her power to make sure you get the vehicle YOU want! Shes not selling you a car, shes helping you purchase the car YOU want! Thank you so much Gina, you guys are the best 👍 Anyone looking for their new ride ask for Gina!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Thank you Garber Honda staff for helping me find the perfect vehicle for me. My 2023 HRV SPORT is just what I was looking for !!!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Nicholas Nicowski and his team were very helpful throughtout the entire process. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new Honda.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Good customer care. Helped us big time

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

He is the man with the plan hello I’m on my way to see you again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Recently purchased a vehicle from Garber in Henrietta with Terry Smith and the service was excellent. The salesmen were polite and made my purchase as smooth as possible!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

The whole process was great. Joe was very patient with us as we looked at a number of vehicles. Will continue to do business with Joe and Garber in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

So, I worked with Gina for my purchase. She was a delight! Her persona made me feel totally at ease and any questions I asked were answered with aplomb! She was honest, direct, hilarious and a totally refreshing salesperson to encounter at a dealership! I would strongly recommend Gina and Garber to anyone I know!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Gina was amazing!! She made the entire process of getting a new car seamless... We figured out a car that fit my budget and she made it happen over the phone. I just went in to sign the documents and pick up the car! I will never go anywhere else now! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

This dealer ship is amazing! They work extremely hard to get you want you want and need! Gina is amazing and worked hard for me to be able to get what I wanted in a car!! I really appreciate all the hard work you guys put in for me!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Of the three Honda dealers I visited, Garber was by far the best. The staff were helpful and friendly, with no pressure to buy anything. Peter, my salesperson, helped me get the deal I wanted. I will definitely go back there next time I'm in the market for another car.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Smooth transaction, Peter was great.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Ray Henton was fantastic. I highly recommend him when buying a car from garber. However, we were not happy the service provided to us by Rich in finance.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Kara was Amazing to work with! She was extremely patient with me and went above and beyond to get my into a car I love, at a payment I was comfortable with! Highly recommend Kara to anyone looking for a car!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

This is our first time owning a Honda CR-V, and already having a great experience. The most amazing thing about Garber Honda is the teamwork and communication both to the customer and among the team-from Morgan (customer service) to Andrew S. (sales), who went above and beyond in showing us the details, and Trevor (finance)-they were engaged, friendly, helpful, and truly seemed to enjoy their work! Thanks to all of you!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

I purchased a Chrysler Pacifica, and it's everything I was looking for room for the kids and dogs! My sales representative was the best his name is Ray Henton! I have purchased my last 4 vehicles from him, and will only purchase vehicles from him! He makes the car buying experience painless, and easy!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Just a shout out to Warren Stoutz and Rob Jackson for the great job they did on fixing my ac under the extended warranty program. Warren as a service advisor listened to the direction I gave him on the ac condenser leak I found while Rob was quick to replace the condenser and recharge it with 1234yf refrigerant. Being a former service tech for Chevrolet out of state, the level of professionalism and the courtesy shown to me as both a trained technician and as a customer meant the world, even at the dealer level. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Kara was really great to work with and was very friendly and completely transparent! Felt great working with another woman in this industry!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Ray has been so helpful and determined to help me find just the right car for my journey to CO.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Customer service was amazing! Thanks for my very first car…

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Annie was amazing! This was by far the best experience I have had car shopping I would definitely be recommending her to anyone I know looking to purchase a car!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

I came into a dealership expecting to get a sales man but came out with a family experience. The people here are so welcoming and reassuring that they are there for you that your decision couldn't never feel wrong. I am very proud of my experience with Ray and Rich as well as all the other team members. Thank you for all you do for us!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Ray was great to work with and helped me every step of the way! I was able to find the car I wanted with his help.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

It was an absolute pleasure buying our car here. Ray is amazing!!! He got my son in his car in record time and he was so very helpful and kind and professional!!! Ray truly cares about people and it shows!!! I will definitely send anyone I know who is looking for a new car Ray's way!!! 5 stars? No way. 500 STARS!!!!