Customer Testimonials

Leave Us A Review


Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Patrick was flexible, worked with me and my hectic schedule with patience and professionalism. Beautiful reliable vehicle. Highly recommend Garber Honda!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

Great Service! Ginamarie was spot on with this car! Highly recommend visiting and buying from Garber Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Nicholas was very helpful with my new car! He showed me all the options and did not push me into spending more than I had to! He even got me a deal. Thanks Nick!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Roy did a great job helping us, highly recommended him!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

It was easy to order my Honda Civic at Garber Steve was very nice and he made me feel great about my Purchase!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Michael M was an amazing salesman. Best car buying experience out of the 5 cars my wife and I have purchased so far. Top notch!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

This was my second time buying a car through Garber Honda and had an equally satisfying experience thanks to Andrew Stein. Andrew continuously offered assistance and information when needed and some occasions on his own time. Happy to have Andrew and will continue business with Garber moving forward.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Roy was great. Very knowledgeable and made car buying easy! I love my new HR-V. I've had many Hondas so it made sense 2 buy another great Honda vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Best car buying experience I’ve ever had. We found a car from them on CarGurus. My husband and I live over an hour away and wanted to make sure if we were driving all that way we would indeed be leaving with the car. Garber Honda gave us a professional experience having everything taken care of for us before we even stepped foot in the door. Special thanks to Kara in sales and Mike in finance for their honesty and professionalism! Thanks again!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

We were in Rochester for the holidays (live in Brooklyn, NYC) and wanted to buy our car from a dealership in Rochester because we felt it would be less hassle. It WAS! We worked with Gina Lanzatella and she paired us with a Honda CRV that we absolutely love. We had a time restraint because we needed to get back to NYC and she made it all happen overnight. She took care of every detail and the entire process was seamless. I cannot recommended Garber Honda and Gina enough!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Michael was not only helpful but very up.front and honest. Buying a car today is a little different then buying a car a year ago. I'm very pleased with the outcome and he did a wonderful job. Go see Michael!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Get your next used car at Garber Honda! I worked with Gina and she made sure I got the best deal and that I was taken care of. She made everything so simple and easy I walked out with my car the same day.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Andrew Stein made my experience at Garber Honda so pleasant and easy. He was beyond helpful and ensured every question we had was addressed. Will definitely refer friends and family to this dealership. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

For the first time in our lives we feel we left with a great deal at a car dealership. Thank you Andrew Stein!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

I am a Garber Honda former John Holtz for 15 years.I recently bought my third car from this dealership. All these 15 years this place never stopped to amaze with with the entire experience of buying a car and the quality of repairs. I can consider myself a Garber Honda customer for life . I would like to take this opportunity to especially mention Roy Patterson who guided me from the start to end and helped me to choose the right vehicle. He took the time to conduct regular business hours even during his vacation time. It was greatly appreciated. In my ...

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

Due to the computer chip supply chain issues I was pleased when Garber reached out to me to come in and review my options as my lease was coming up for renewal. Pete MacCracken did a fantastic job at taking care of the whole lease renewal process! Not only did he source just the car I was looking for, but he arranged for one of my tires (which had a slow leak) to be repaired at no charge. I also needed new license plates as my old ones had seen much wear and tear. Pete took care of renewing my ...

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Great experience. Nicholas was excellent and made it fast and easy. Very nice service and over all amazing people.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Al was very helpful and informative. Explained the whole process and helped me pick out a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

I want to thank Annie for wonderful service. On a scale from 1 to 10 I would give her a 20!!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

We bought our first Honda at Garber and had some difficulties with the finance officer, and the service department, but when it came time to purchase our next vehicle our salesman, Andrew and our finance officer Mike really took good care of us. We are very happy with our experience, so far, and look forward to owning our new Honda Insight, and working with the service department to maintain our Honda.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Everyone was kind and helpful! I loved how we got all of our questions explained and how informing everyone was. 10/10 recommend, great business.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

This is my 4th Honda from Garber. Andrew Stein was wonderful in helping me find the best vehicle, even in these difficult times of product shortages. He makes everything easy! I look forward to doing business again. Thank you Andrew!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

I chose to go to Garber to purchase my new car after having had an outstanding experience with Debbie in the service department. Michael was knowledgeable about the car I chose to buy and responsive to my questions.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

I would like to say I’m beyond thankful for two great men at garber Honda I came in with more issue then you could imagine but James Brodsky n Thomas the management over at that location went above and beyond to make sure I was in a safe reliable car that would help me maintain my current employment I can’t thank them enough for all the hard work and dedication they put into helping there customers understand that they just gained a new family there at Garber I would recommend everyone n anyone that’s in the need ...

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

We had a wonderful experience working with Roy… He gave us undivided attention and made sure we had a smooth car buying experience.. Thank you Roy… 🤗

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Mike and the team and Garber really made this a simple, quick and straightforward. We were somewhat thrust into finding a new car when ours was hit and totaled, so there was a good bit of up front apprehension. Mike showed us exactly what we wanted to see and guided us through finding the right choice for us. We're very very happy with our CR-V!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Nicholas was more than helpful with getting me into my new CR-V! He answered all of my questions and concerns and showed me all the cool new features about the car. Nicholas was also very patient and genuine during the entire sales process, I will 10/10 recommend him and the Garber Honda dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

I had a wonderful experience at Garber Honda. This is the third CRV I have bought and can’t thank Nicholas enough for all of his help from start to finish. He gave everything that extra touch including big red bow on the car.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Worked with Alred Bello and had a wonderful experience. Al explained everything very carefully, walked me through the details of the car I was purchasing, and answered any questions I had. All in all it was a great buying experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

It’s not the best time to purchase a vehicle due to supply chain issues/chip shortages. The process of working with Roy & Garber Honda as a whole was seamless. Garber Honda does not have the ‘pushy car salesman’ feel. I felt that they valued by business. I was kept in the loop with updates from the vehicle being built to the delivery date! I said I would never drive a minivan, but let me tell you, the Honda Odyssey is very luxurious.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

I recently had an appointment with Kyle Lovejoy. I was really impressed by his kindness, knowledge, and professionalism. He patiently answered all my questions, gave accurate information about what needs to be addressed urgently vs. what can wait until a later date, and offered advice on preventative maintenance (Which helps save me money in the long run!). Estimated wait time was accurate, and when I went to pay my bill I was pleasantly surprised that the total was a little less than the quote. For folks waiting on repairs, they’ve got an office area with desks (complete with plug ...

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Worked with Pete MacCraken purchasing a Honda Pilot and he was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

My family had a great experience with Garber Honda today. We bought a new CRV and were able to get it all done within couple of hours. We had an excellent experience with some of the most professional people I’ve met in my life. Special thanks to Mr. Roy Patterson, Mr. Jerod Ingrassro, and Manager Shawn Brady.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

My husband and I were in a situation where we are both working from home and have three vehicles -a little overkill. I contacted Garber and requested Gina as our prior car buying experience with her was so awesome. She returned my call within the hour and stayed late that evening so that we could come into the dealership to work with her specifically. We ended up trading two vehicles on a Honda Ridgeline in the most pain free buying experience ever. By the time we had returned from the short test drive, she had the deal worked out, and ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Annie made the buying process so easy and smooth and made it know that they wanted nothing but me to leave a happy customer. I will be sure to refer everyone I know buying a car to Annie!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Thank you Steve Carroll and the rest of the Garber staff involved with my recent lease of a Honda CRV. You guys are real pros and know how to treat a customer with respect. This was the third vehicle I acquired from Garber.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Cannot say enough about Andrew Stein! Excellent Sales Representative. Garber Honda is the best!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

For anybody looking for a new/used vehicle, you will not be disappointed in Garber Honda. Their staff was professional and extremely helpful. Shoutout to Andrew Stein who helped us get our new vehicle. He was excellent.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Awesome job Alfred bello thanks for your help I got a awesome 2022 Honda Civic keep up the hard work!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Whether you’re buying new or used the car buying experience can be nerve wracking BUT Dmitriy Shevchuk & the Team at Garber Honda made it easy! Not only was Dmitriy friendly but he was extremely patient & understanding! I definitely recommend going through Dmitriy when you’re looking to buy your next car 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

I have been in a 2008 Lincoln MKZ for 4 years. I finally paid it off and the car was in rough shape to say the least. After feeling discouraged with several dealerships not willing to work with me or even try to get me a good deal, I was ready to give up. Then I got a text from Ginamarie Lanzatella at Garber Pre-owned - she wanted to see what she could do to help me. I really didn’t think there was much she could do. No one wanted to give me money for my trade in, and my credit ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Gina is awesome! We just purchased our second car from Gina at Garner Honda. Gina contacted me as soon as I reached out with interest in a vehicle. She knew exactly what we wanted and found us the perfect one. Gina made the process quick and easy and was a pleasure to work with. Thank You Gina for all your help in getting us another great Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Gina was amazing! She worked through the process with me to upgrade from a 2017 to a 2021 CR-V. She was always available, stayed in contact, dealt with my pain insurance provider and seemed just as excited as I was for everything to work out. I'd highly recommend Gina to assist with car purchasing. She even fixed my coat that was broken 🙂

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Pete was a pleasure to work with. He is very friendly and straightforward and helped me greatly with my Honda Civic lease. He even offered to drop me off at my apartment when I turned in my lease at the end of its term. Would definitely buy from Pete and Garber Honda again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

My experience with Garber Honda was amazing thanks to Andrew Stein! He was super helpful & had great customer service. Now I have a new 2022 Honda Civic thanks to him!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

My experience with Garber Honda was wonderful and quick. One of the fastest transaction ever. Annie was amazing, everything from greeting me down to explaining how all of the features work in the car. She was so helpful and her overall personality amazing. Also, thanks to Trevor for going over all of that paperwork and explaining everything. I highly recommend this team. They are very personable. One last thing I love my car

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Andrew was such a good sales man in garber Honda. Find him if you are going to buy car from Garber Honda.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Albert did a great job helping me find my new car that was comfortable and up to my standards! Great job Al!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Thank you Al. You made buying my new 2021 Honda Passport so easy. I love it. You are awesome.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

To Dmitriy, thanks for all the time and patience you gave to both Rose and I. Your friendly demeanor and your prompt response to all my questions proved without a doubt that taking care of us without distractions made us both feel at ease. Also your call backs on the phone to all our questions in a timely manner was refreshing as well as left no doubt how serious you took us and your work. Many thanks, Bob & Rosemarie Peyton

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

The buying experience was incredibly easy and low pressure. The sales rep was very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Mike was great to work with! Love my new Crv!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Great experience! Welcoming, friendly, and helped me right away with the car i wanted. Made the process of buying a car simple and easy. Thank you for everything, Nicholas

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

It was my first experience buying a car, and they were absolutely incredible. Vincenzo helped me through the entire process and Garber Honda has my best reviews!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Vincenzo was so helpful and was able to work with me to make leasing a new car possible! I am loving my new 2022 Honda Civic!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Gina made my life easy and cannot thank enough ! Tysm for being Amazing ! I was super nervous on how hard it’ll be to find a vehicle that ima stick paying, when I first met Gina she made me feel super welcome and comfortable. If I was to ever need another vehicle in life, i for sure will come back to Gina without hesitation! Thank you for the 2017 Nissan Altima sr and also thank you for making everything happen less than 3 hours. 🙏🏼

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Love my new Honda Civic! Couldn’t have had a better experience with the help of Al Bello. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Fair, honest & reasonable. Was treated with respect. Gina was very professional in both conduct & attitude. She proved to be very supportive in resolving some “post sale issues” which were resolved quickly. Gina is an excellent representative of the Garber pre-owned group and is a friendly car consultant.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Friendly, easy to work with, and I’d recommend Andrew.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Gina was AMAZING working with all 4 of us parents in helping my son get his new car! Thank you so much, Gina! We are all so happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Very pleasant and easy to deal with. Upfront and honest. I would do it again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

We just leased our third vehicle from Garber , why not the sales staff is very attentive and helped us find just the right vehicle for our needs and finances Michael Maybee was very professional

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Some idiot backed into my new car and totaled it and Gina was not only able to help me replace it but she was able to hook me up with a nice upgrade!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

I worked w/ Gina one day when I came in to trade my truck in and she absolutely did everything she could to get me in a vehicle not only that I love but one that I could afford. She worked w/ me for two hrs+ which was also into her evening, just to make sure I had the best deal/experience. I recommend Garber along w/ working with Gina. She made it seamless from start to finish and now I’m happy w/ my GMC Terrain. THANKS GINA !!! 😀 -Josh T.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Great experience working with Michael Maybee. I love my new Honda Passport.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

I got a guy who helps me good and did a very good deal

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Grateful how easy and pleasant Annie made it for us! We would recommend her 100 times over!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Excellent service and care. Expedient and met my needs. I enjoy my new lease, Honda Sport, more each day and have had several compliments on it. Great product. I will always have a Honda.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Bought a Honda HRV here 3 weeks ago. Roy Patterson was our sales person. He was great to deal with from beginning to end. Trevor in finance department was also great. My husband and I have bought/leased 8 Hondas. We have been to various dealers. Garber is top notch in our books! We have been here before and will return again due to the exceptionally great experiences we've had.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with all of the Garber people, very polite, ready to please. Our salesman, Michael Maybee was extremely professional and so very nice. He was a pleasure to work with, as were all of the men who tended to us. I definitely see us coming back to Garber in the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Great shopping and ultimately buying experience. I am a repeat customer and have referred others to Garber. Will come back four years from now for another new one!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Awesome customer service!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

I have been interested in the Honda Passport for a long tome. I was not planning on purchasing my Passport when I walked into the Garner dealership on 8/31/21. However, I was there for about 30 minutes and no salesperson came to me. However, Al Bello came up to me just as I was getting ready to leave and said “How can I help you?” I told him I was interested in a Passport on the lot and he quickly got me the keys, copied my license and I went for a test drive. I fell in love with it immediately and ...

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about my service advisor Dawn and the technician who worked on my car. I regret that I didn’t catch his name. I recently moved to Rochester from Louisiana, and this was my first time having my car serviced since my move. My ten year old Civic needed a bit more than an oil change and tire rotation. Dawn and the technician were direct and helpful, offering to show me the physical issues with my car. Dawn made sure to keep me updated throughout the process. I am quite impressed at how quickly they ...

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

The sales person and finance manager provided excellent customer service. Both were friendly, informative, responsive and very helpful. The facility is really clean and all the staff are really nice and don't make you feel pressured into buying a car. Overall I would recommend anyone looking at buying a Honda to check out the Garber Honda.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Sales professional Robert Capitano made our purchase a pleasure. Bob took time to explain vehicle features in detail. He was knowledgeable, professional and personable. Completely absent was even a trace of hustle or the feeling we were being sold something. We visited the dealership three times to satisfy ourselves the vehicle we selected was the right one for us. We spoke with Bob by phone at least twice in our transaction. Through it all Bob demonstrated patience and professionalism. I could not be happier with our treatment including the finance manager, Jeff, who assisted in closing the deal upon delivery. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

I had a great experience at Garber Honda. Dmitriy was very professional, thank you Garber Honda.